Today’s Daily Prompt: Bacon and chocolate, caramel and cheddar… Is there an unorthodox food pairing you really enjoy? Share with us the weirdest combo you’re willing to admit that you like — and how you discovered it.

I can’t say that I have any strange food addictions.  Matter-of-fact, I think of food as simply fuel, and I’m not really a big cook. So, I don’t try too many unusual combinations. I will, however, share one which I LOVE, and it often surprises others when I tell them about it. It is popcorn and parmesan!

My sister introduced me to it back in college. I still love to pop up a bag of popcorn and sprinkle parmesan on it. It’s definitely a treat for me and one I share with my dogs. We would have it every night if I stocked enough popcorn. (But fortunately, I display a little will power at the store from time to time!)

One for me. And one for you. And one for you.

Two for me. And one for you. And one for you.

One for me.  And two for my big dog. And one for my smaller dog.

One for me. One for … Well, I’m sure you get the picture.

Nothing peculiar or strange about this combo, but it is absolutely delicious. And it does what food is supposed to do – remind me of fond memories. If you try it, let me know what you think.

